I can’t believe how fast the past 3 1/2 years have went, but tomorrow I begin my student teaching experience!! I am definitely full of emotions now. I am So excited, but also a little anxious and nervous about what awaits me. My first placement is at Reynolds High School in Greenville PA with Miss Michelle Morris. I will have 7th-8th grade concert band, 9th-12th grade concert band, jazz band, 7th grade general music, a theater class, 5th-6th grade band lessons and will also be helping with their musical. After that I move to Victory Elementary in Franklin PA with Mrs. Jo Lynn Curll. Here I will have K-6 general music, 5th-6th grade choir and 4th-6th grade band lessons.

I am really excited to begin this phase of my undergraduate career and begin putting to practicing what I have learned. I know I will be learning a lot over these next 14 weeks so I hope to use my blog to share some of my experiences. I am hoping to blog once a week with what I have learned that week and share some of my experiences. I hope you will follow along on this journey with me and please feel free to leave any comments, thoughts or advice along the way.

